Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 30, 2019

Dr Jamali was very helpful with everything related to the procedure. He gave background and answered any questions I had. The procedure was exactly how he described.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 23, 2019

Dr. Jamali and all of the nurses were more than helpful. With payment, information, and the overall procedure. Would recommend!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 19, 2019

My time here has been seamless. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and Dr. Jamali is calm and informative about medical diagnosis and procedure. I felt confident in choosing to come to this practice to be treated.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 16, 2019

Didn't spend a ton of time with Dr. Jamali and the extraction was on the higher side price wise but overall the experience was easy and recovery was good!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 13, 2019

I had a great experience getting my wisdom teeth removed with Dr Jamali (well, as great as can be given that we're talking about tooth extraction!). I knew upfront how much it was going to cost me, there was extensive information on his website about how to prepare and ensuring a smooth recovery and I had an opportunity to ask more questions before the procedure. All went smoothly! Ice-ing for the first 24 hours was definitely key! Would recommend that to all others getting teeth extracted.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 9, 2019

I saw Dr Jamali for extraction of three impacted wisdom teeth. I was nervous about the procedure and had had a bad experience with another oral surgeon who freaked me out and brushed off all my questions! So I found Dr Jamali online and went to see him for a second opinion. He immediately made me feel comfortable and reassured, answered all my questions and concerns, and explained the options for the procedure. I had the procedure under sedation so it was completely painless, and seemed to be over in moments. Obviously recovering from wisdom tooth removal isn't exactly fun, but I was far less swollen and bruised than I had expected. Dr Jamali was very generous with follow up visits and concerns, and all has healed well. I highly recommend him.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 8, 2019

Dr. Jamali is awesome! I came in for wisdom teeth extraction and Dr. Jamali called me a few hours after the surgery to make sure I was doing ok. The following day, which was a Friday, I emailed the office in the evening because I was worried about one of the extraction sites. I thought I would have to wait until Monday morning to get a reply, but Dr. Jamali replied to me promptly and called to schedule an appointment with me on Saturday. Overall it was a good experience. Highly recommend Dr. Jamali for anyone looking for an experienced, kind and professional oral surgeon in the city.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 6, 2019

I was terribly nervous to get my wisdom teeth out. Dr. Jamali and his team took time with me during the consultation visit to explain my options and review the procedure. I opted to not be put under general anesthesia, and I really appreciated being given that option. Dr. Jamali was very careful and gentle during the surgery - I honestly did not feel a thing! Everything seems to have healed nicely and I am glad I went to OMS of NY!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 5, 2019

Got all 4 wisdom teeth extracted and was a seamless process. Very professional. Highly recommend.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 5, 2019

I have had a great experience with Dr. Jamali so far. I went to him for a tooth extraction, bone graft, sinus lift, and then implant. I am partially through the treatment plan, but so far everything is great. He is a very good communicator and listener, and his office is very responsive in terms of questions regarding treatment plan, payment, and insurance. I recommend him and his practice if you need a great Oral Surgeon in the Downtown area.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 3, 2019

my surgery was quick and dr jamali was very straight forward
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 2, 2019

l'm completely satisfied with my choice of this practice
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 2, 2019

As soon as I walked in the door I felt nothing but welcomed made the extraction process easy and someone who is extremely scared at ease
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Nov 27, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Jamali by my dentist for a tooth extraction. I called and made the appointment for that same day. They where able to take care of me and the process was seamless! Definitely made the whole "getting my tooth pulled" thing less terrible! I would recommend!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 26, 2019

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Jamali and the friendly staff at OMS of NY. They made me feel at ease during an otherwise stressful time. My procedure went well, and they were great about following up and answering all my questions during recovery.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Nov 16, 2019

I had two bottom wisdom teeth extracted. Dr. Jamali and his staff explained the procedures and the costs in details. Everything went very smoothly and the surgery itself was fairly quick.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 15, 2019

very experienced showed me the crack in my tooth on the 3D image, This was why after never having a cavity I was in so much pain. Thank you for fixing this. Sincerely, Jim
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Jamali and his office are efficient, yet friendly. From diagnosis, to setting an appointment, and through the actual procedure itself, Dr. Jamali and his staff made the entire process efficient and as painless as possible. His staff worked with me to ensure that the discretionary portions of my procedure were covered by insurance, which minimized the cost. From the initial visit, he did not waste any time. He reviewed my xrays with me, told me what needed to be done, answered all my questions without raising others, and executed the procedure with little fanfare - a very reassuring atmosphere for someone who is afraid of blood.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 9, 2019

Spent time getting to know history of issues, no issues with a complex crown extraction
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 9, 2019

Had a great experience with Dr. Jamali! I had my wisdom teeth removed and everything went so smoothly with barely any pain. I would recommend this office to any newcomers, they are friendly and professional, glad I found them!

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.