Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Laurie D.

Source: Google | Apr 16, 2021

If you are looking into an oral surgeon do not walk to see Dr. Jamali please briskly RUN! I went in for the first time for an extraction and it was the holy trinity: immaculately clean, PAINLESS, and quick! Bedside manner on 1000% and the staff.... dedicated professionals that were warm and welcoming. I left with a HUGE smile & one wisdom tooth lighter! I am home recovering hours later and have yet to experience any pain! Again RUN to see Dr. Jamali, you won’t regret it 🙂 Thank you for the swift and gentle work Dr. Jamali, you are truly a master of your craft! 😁
5.0 Google

Review from Marie B.

Source: Google | Apr 8, 2021

Thoughtful, professional care
5.0 Google

Review from Rebecca F.

Source: Google | Apr 8, 2021

The staff was Extremely patient and understanding. Unlike any other staff I had encountered they constantly looked for ways to make the bone graft work and they didn’t give up on my case. They checked up on me post surgery even more than expected.
5.0 Google

Review from Suzanne L

Source: Google | Mar 30, 2021

I've visited Dr. Jamali's office a few times now for different reasons, and each visit was nothing short of an ideal experience. Nina in the front desk is kind, courteous, and very clearly knows how to create an efficient patient experience. Dr. Jamali is also very kind himself. Not only does he have a ton of experience and knowledge in his field, he was able to relay all of that back to me as a patient in a thorough and reassuring way. I got all 4 wisdom teeth removed in one visit here which made me quite nervous. But the process was so efficient and they made me very comfortable the entire time. They gave detailed after care instructions and I was actually really shocked at how easy the recovery was for me. It was completely painless and I was ready to go back to work shortly after. I can say with 100% certainty that I will be returning to Dr. Jamali and Nina for any of my needs in the future. The amount of consideration they gave for my individual situation and the quality of care that they provide is just unmatched.
5.0 Google

Review from Liana N

Source: Google | Mar 24, 2021

I had a Botox appointment with Dr. Jamali. He was patient and gentle. I barely felt a thing! My face looks natural and not overdone. Can’t wait to return! Doesn’t hurt that he was nice to look at!
5.0 Google

Review from Lita Beth W

Source: Google | Feb 27, 2021

Dr. Jamali took me on an emergency basis, and was very patient and thorough explaining what’s as going to happen during my procedure. He is terrific and so is his office staff. Top notch. I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google

Review from Joseph T

Source: Google | Feb 9, 2021

What can I say!!! Amazing impeccable service. Dr Jamali & Dr kreesten were amazing and so great, made me feel at ease while helping remove my four wisdom teeth. Hands down best dentists in Manhattan. Nina the receptionist was so amazing as well in providing guidance and listening to me while I was very nervous.
5.0 Google

Review from Doris S

Source: Google | Jan 28, 2021

Was able to secure an appointment on the first call that met my time sensitive needs. Pleasant office experience. Expeditious service. Nice follow up.
5.0 Google

Review from Sam J

Source: Google | Jan 16, 2021

Wisdom teeth removed. Super quick procedure and great doctor. Would highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Tony P

Source: Google | Dec 23, 2020

Amazing staff. Let me start with Nina. Extremely informative and polite. I had my wisdom teeth extracted and the level of help she provided was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend her. Next Pam amazing individual. Extremely informative and helpful. Walked me through the procedure when having my wisdom teeth extracted. I would highly recommend this dentist office.
5.0 Google

Review from Angel W

Source: Google | Dec 15, 2020

I was able to get an appointment 1hr after I called. It felt like a Christmas miracle because I was willing to pull my own tooth out at that point. Nina was very informative on the cost of the procedures as we were paying out of pocket. Once we got there, Pam took excellent care of me. Dr. Jamali was super nice even though I changed my mind about the anaesthesia last minute. It was also wondering to hear from Dr. jamali that evening when he checked up on me. The whole process was very quick and transparent. Definitely go there if you can!
5.0 Google

Review from Yatong Ge

Source: Google | Dec 7, 2020

Highly recommend Dr. Jamali for wisdom tooth removal surgery! I had a horizontal impacted wisdom tooth which caused me a lot of trouble and the tooth was not erupted through the gum. I decided to do partial anesthesia and was pretty nervous before the surgery. Dr. Jamali made sure that I am ok and did not feel anything before he started the actual surgery process. I think he did a really good job as I felt no pain during the surgery, though a little bit pain/swelling in first three days, but then everything back to normal after 3 days. Also, I had some concerns the 2nd day after the surgery (it was a Saturday) so I called Dr. Jamali and he responded quickly and solved my concerns. Nina is also quick and efficient in booking my appointments, answering all my questions as well as processing the refund after my insurance sent the claims. Overall I feel that they are very experienced/professional and I am always cared for throughout the process.
4.0 Google

Review from Diana V

Source: Google | Nov 25, 2020

Kind and understanding doctor, pleasant staff
5.0 Google

Review from Jane P

Source: Google | Nov 16, 2020

This Dr is exceptional. I was very nervous about putting my son under to have 4 Wisdom teeth extracted. I flew him home from Florida to have the procedure done and Dr. Jamali was recommended. He was extremely attentive and reassuring. The procedure was scheduled quickly and everything was thoroughly explained - follow up medication called in ahead of time. He gave me his cell number in the event anything arose over the weekend. The procedure was quick, as was the recovery, hardly any swelling and the pain meds were only taken the first two days. I’m so relieved we won’t have problems with wisdom teeth down the road. I cannot recommend Dr Jamali enough. His staff is also fantastic. Look no further this is the place to go.
5.0 Google

Review from Jean Y

Source: Google | Nov 2, 2020

I had to get my wisdom teeth removed and I was super nervous. I had only heard horror stories of extreme pain and essentially being incapacitated for at least a week. The experience with Dr. Jamali was spectacular from start to finish. Nina at reception is a wonderful first face to see at an oral surgeon. She was super helpful with booking and changing appointments and sharing information before the surgery. Dr. Jamali himself was such a kind and attentive surgeon. I was put under for the procedure, which definitely helped. When everything was done, I felt perfectly fine. I was lucid, texting with my spouse (who was next to me on the cab ride home). I followed the post-op instructions, and I barely felt any pain. I just went for my two-week check-up and everything is healing nicely. I was so impressed by Dr. Jamal isn’t work, and the care I received from both him and from Nina. Thank you both for making this experience such a good one!
5.0 Google

Review from James O

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Jamali and his entire staff at OMS of NY have been absolutely incredible towards me, professionally as well as personally. With care and concern, they have meticulously tended to my every need, have addressed all of my concerns and have been extremely dedicated with helping me towards a happy and healthy lifestyle. The facility is clean and organized. Dr. Jamali is so professional, thorough, skilled but yet, very humble. Nina is always there to greet you with a smile, answer questions and assist when needed. Dr. R has been absolutely incredible and beyond dedicated. The entire team working on my mouth have been truly amazing, kept me comfortable and afterwards, I experienced far less discomfort than I expected due to their exceptional and gifted talent. With my medical history, I can honestly say there have been a handful of Physicians who have saved my life and now, Dr. Jamali is one more that I have added to my list and I look forward to watching, with extreme anticipation, my life change for the better as my journey continues. When I find the best, I know it and trust me, they are the best. To each and everyone at OMS of NY, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have saved my life in more ways than you will ever know and for that, I am eternally grateful.
5.0 Google

Review from Sasha G

Source: Google | Oct 3, 2020

I had to get a wisdom tooth extraction & coronectomy done, and was initially unsure of whether a coronectomy was a good idea but Dr. Jamali was extremely confident and experienced, and his post op instruction for care were really comprehensive, ensuring that I healed quickly and without any issues. I’ve had a wisdom tooth extraction before and never received such comprehensive and clear instructions + his office was always very accessible and quick to respond to emails and calls.
5.0 Google

Review from Jesse T

Source: Google | Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Jamali is a fantastic oral surgeon. I visited his office to get a double jaw surgery and sliding genioplasty done. This also involved getting orthodontics and getting my wisdom teeth removed. As you can imagine, the whole process took quite some time (first visit in 2015; final visit 9/2020). I can't recommend this office enough. The whole team (Dr. Jamali, Dr. Lin, and Nina) was fantastic. Oral surgery sounds really nerve wracking, but I knew I was in good hands throughout the whole process. After surgery Dr. Jamali even calls you to check on how you're doing. If you're unsure where to go for your surgery, I highly recommend choosing Dr. Jamali.
5.0 Google

Review from Evan H

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2020

Excellent oral surgeon. Had a tooth extraction, bone graft, and implant done here, all went well. Dr. Jamali is professional and courteous, and answered the many questions I had. His staff is also professional, helpful, and friendly.
5.0 Google

Review from Keith A

Source: Google | Sep 15, 2020

I have seen Dr Jamali twice- once 3 weeks ago for an extraction and today for a brief follow-up to check on it. Both times the office was clean and I was the only patient present. Both himself and the individual he works with, were both patient and kind through both visits. From the start of the process of making the appointment and problem solving insurance through the extraction and now follow up, they remained professional and took the time to answer all my questions. When I called with concern regarding how it may be healing, they let me know it sounded like everything was healing fine but still made an appointment for me to follow up in person the next business day. At this second visit they were willing to review with me how the socket will heal over time, confirmed it was healing well, and even pulled up my xrays to help explain why it was extracted in the first place. I did not opt for bone graft at time of extraction and due to cost and I am having second thoughts, and he walked me through all the options I have and the steps and timeline for an implant if I decide to move forward at this stage. I would recommend them for anyone needing an oral surgeon, especially if you are an anxious person like me!

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.

We're Open for All Patients.

If you'd like to visit us, please request an appointment
Want more info about our efforts to minimize potential COVID
exposure, click below, or read here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!