Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 17, 2020

Great service! Dr Jamali and his staff always make patients feel welcome and at ease. Dr Jamali is also very skillful and patient. So good that even though I moved and the office is no longer close to me, I am willing to make the commute to get the service they offer. Would recommend!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 9, 2020

Dr.Jamali did an amazing job with my wisdom teeth extractions. I had all 4 removed and all 4 were impacted. Everyone told me it was going to be painful but I was literally fine the same day. Following the surgery there was minimal pain. Some discomfort in my jaw from the surgery but that went away with the first few days. I believe this is because of Dr.Jamali’s magic touch! To boot the staff is amazing. Nina a such a sweet heart. Sweet enough to walk me down after the surgery to where my partner was waiting for me in our car. Can’t say enough great things! 10/10 would recommend!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 1, 2020

I have to start off with Nina who welcomes you with a smile, is beyond patient and helpful, made this experience very comfortable and easy! Dr. Jamali was extremely efficient and professional. Four molars were removed painlessly! I was able to fly out of the country 3 days post op. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an oral surgeon in NYC!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 21, 2020

In September I fell off of a motorized scooter and fractured one of my front teeth and chipped the other. Doctor Jamali is amazing he not only took 6 months off of what every other surgeon told me .... the work is absolutely stunning. He truly puts his whole heart and soul into each patient and will lose sleep if you are not 100% happy. He is honest, inventive and absolutely talented. The absolute best Of the best . I will never go to anyone else . A gem
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Jamali and his staff are a pleasure to work with. He answered all of my questions and was thorough with his explanation of his surgical recommendations and what I should expect after surgery. No issues with surgery or post-surgery. Very happy with results.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

During my consultation with Dr. Jamali, he listened to me, answered my questions and briefly gave an overview on what to expect. During the procedure Dr. Jamali made sure I was comfortable and put me to ease. The procedure went very quickly and the post follow up by his staff was something I truly appreciated. If you are looking for a great place to have your wisdom teeth removed, look no further!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

My experience with Dr Jamali was very good. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions. He is a good listener and lessened my anxieties about the surgery. The other staff are also very nice and helpful.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

had an overall good experience! everyone was very nice and the communication was clear.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

My experience at Dr. Jamali's office has been excellent so far. Nina has been the most helpful and worked with me through all issues, insurance, sending x-rays from a different office etc.. Excellent patient assistance, never experience that level of attention to detail. Dr Jamali performed extraction procedure with bone graph flawlessly and with minimal discomfort. Follow up was great as well. Highly recommend Dr Jamali's practice to even biggest skeptics.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

It felt like a very simple and comfortable procedure.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

Though very difficult wisdom tooth removal is not the best experience, Dr. Jamali and OMSNY team were providing an excellent service. Post-visit follow up and even not mandatory check up was organized very neatly and whole experience is very pleasant.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Jan 16, 2020

Dr Jamali was very clear when explaining the procedure and was helpful in answering any questions and responding to any concerns I had.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Jan 7, 2020

Successfully and easily removed a tooth after a 2 hour failed extraction. Was compassionate, answered all questions, provided clear instruction and post-op care. Highly recommend
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 30, 2019

Dr Jamali was very helpful with everything related to the procedure. He gave background and answered any questions I had. The procedure was exactly how he described.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 23, 2019

Dr. Jamali and all of the nurses were more than helpful. With payment, information, and the overall procedure. Would recommend!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 19, 2019

My time here has been seamless. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and Dr. Jamali is calm and informative about medical diagnosis and procedure. I felt confident in choosing to come to this practice to be treated.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Dec 16, 2019

Didn't spend a ton of time with Dr. Jamali and the extraction was on the higher side price wise but overall the experience was easy and recovery was good!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 13, 2019

I had a great experience getting my wisdom teeth removed with Dr Jamali (well, as great as can be given that we're talking about tooth extraction!). I knew upfront how much it was going to cost me, there was extensive information on his website about how to prepare and ensuring a smooth recovery and I had an opportunity to ask more questions before the procedure. All went smoothly! Ice-ing for the first 24 hours was definitely key! Would recommend that to all others getting teeth extracted.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Dec 9, 2019

I saw Dr Jamali for extraction of three impacted wisdom teeth. I was nervous about the procedure and had had a bad experience with another oral surgeon who freaked me out and brushed off all my questions! So I found Dr Jamali online and went to see him for a second opinion. He immediately made me feel comfortable and reassured, answered all my questions and concerns, and explained the options for the procedure. I had the procedure under sedation so it was completely painless, and seemed to be over in moments. Obviously recovering from wisdom tooth removal isn't exactly fun, but I was far less swollen and bruised than I had expected. Dr Jamali was very generous with follow up visits and concerns, and all has healed well. I highly recommend him.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 8, 2019

Dr. Jamali is awesome! I came in for wisdom teeth extraction and Dr. Jamali called me a few hours after the surgery to make sure I was doing ok. The following day, which was a Friday, I emailed the office in the evening because I was worried about one of the extraction sites. I thought I would have to wait until Monday morning to get a reply, but Dr. Jamali replied to me promptly and called to schedule an appointment with me on Saturday. Overall it was a good experience. Highly recommend Dr. Jamali for anyone looking for an experienced, kind and professional oral surgeon in the city.

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.