Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Jean Y

Source: Google | Nov 2, 2020

I had to get my wisdom teeth removed and I was super nervous. I had only heard horror stories of extreme pain and essentially being incapacitated for at least a week. The experience with Dr. Jamali was spectacular from start to finish. Nina at reception is a wonderful first face to see at an oral surgeon. She was super helpful with booking and changing appointments and sharing information before the surgery. Dr. Jamali himself was such a kind and attentive surgeon. I was put under for the procedure, which definitely helped. When everything was done, I felt perfectly fine. I was lucid, texting with my spouse (who was next to me on the cab ride home). I followed the post-op instructions, and I barely felt any pain. I just went for my two-week check-up and everything is healing nicely. I was so impressed by Dr. Jamal isn’t work, and the care I received from both him and from Nina. Thank you both for making this experience such a good one!
5.0 Google

Review from James O

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Jamali and his entire staff at OMS of NY have been absolutely incredible towards me, professionally as well as personally. With care and concern, they have meticulously tended to my every need, have addressed all of my concerns and have been extremely dedicated with helping me towards a happy and healthy lifestyle. The facility is clean and organized. Dr. Jamali is so professional, thorough, skilled but yet, very humble. Nina is always there to greet you with a smile, answer questions and assist when needed. Dr. R has been absolutely incredible and beyond dedicated. The entire team working on my mouth have been truly amazing, kept me comfortable and afterwards, I experienced far less discomfort than I expected due to their exceptional and gifted talent. With my medical history, I can honestly say there have been a handful of Physicians who have saved my life and now, Dr. Jamali is one more that I have added to my list and I look forward to watching, with extreme anticipation, my life change for the better as my journey continues. When I find the best, I know it and trust me, they are the best. To each and everyone at OMS of NY, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have saved my life in more ways than you will ever know and for that, I am eternally grateful.
5.0 Google

Review from Sasha G

Source: Google | Oct 3, 2020

I had to get a wisdom tooth extraction & coronectomy done, and was initially unsure of whether a coronectomy was a good idea but Dr. Jamali was extremely confident and experienced, and his post op instruction for care were really comprehensive, ensuring that I healed quickly and without any issues. I’ve had a wisdom tooth extraction before and never received such comprehensive and clear instructions + his office was always very accessible and quick to respond to emails and calls.
5.0 Google

Review from Jesse T

Source: Google | Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Jamali is a fantastic oral surgeon. I visited his office to get a double jaw surgery and sliding genioplasty done. This also involved getting orthodontics and getting my wisdom teeth removed. As you can imagine, the whole process took quite some time (first visit in 2015; final visit 9/2020). I can't recommend this office enough. The whole team (Dr. Jamali, Dr. Lin, and Nina) was fantastic. Oral surgery sounds really nerve wracking, but I knew I was in good hands throughout the whole process. After surgery Dr. Jamali even calls you to check on how you're doing. If you're unsure where to go for your surgery, I highly recommend choosing Dr. Jamali.
5.0 Google

Review from Evan H

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2020

Excellent oral surgeon. Had a tooth extraction, bone graft, and implant done here, all went well. Dr. Jamali is professional and courteous, and answered the many questions I had. His staff is also professional, helpful, and friendly.
5.0 Google

Review from Keith A

Source: Google | Sep 15, 2020

I have seen Dr Jamali twice- once 3 weeks ago for an extraction and today for a brief follow-up to check on it. Both times the office was clean and I was the only patient present. Both himself and the individual he works with, were both patient and kind through both visits. From the start of the process of making the appointment and problem solving insurance through the extraction and now follow up, they remained professional and took the time to answer all my questions. When I called with concern regarding how it may be healing, they let me know it sounded like everything was healing fine but still made an appointment for me to follow up in person the next business day. At this second visit they were willing to review with me how the socket will heal over time, confirmed it was healing well, and even pulled up my xrays to help explain why it was extracted in the first place. I did not opt for bone graft at time of extraction and due to cost and I am having second thoughts, and he walked me through all the options I have and the steps and timeline for an implant if I decide to move forward at this stage. I would recommend them for anyone needing an oral surgeon, especially if you are an anxious person like me!
5.0 Google

Review from Ashley S

Source: Google | Sep 13, 2020

My experience was so smooth and Easy. I got all four wisdom teeth extraction w. General Anesthesia. I was totally nervous it being my first time ever being put under. Dr. Jamali is very sweet and the best; his staff especially Nina so sweet she remembered my name as soon as I walked in and answered all my questions when I called. And the young lady that assisted him during surgery was so nice and got the job done.I have minimal swelling and the pain level is so tolerable , just take meds on time and you’ll be fine. I would refer any one here great first experience.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from K.P

Source: Healthgrades | Sep 2, 2020

I felt my experience the first time was excellent. I was in so much pain (due to an infection) and the Dr Jamali gave me expert advise and care that I knew I had to come back for future oral surgeries. I had no dental insurance so I had to pay the full price for services, but I was willing to pay any price because he really is THAT good. His staff is amazing and professional and I definitely would refer this place to anyone in need of an oral surgeon. Highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Dawn S

Source: Google | Jul 29, 2020

Was very nervous when I entered the office, but within minutes the staff had calm me down. I must note that the office is very clean. Dr Majid was very patient with me and explained everything that he was doing and kept asking me if I was ok. It was over before I knew it and with special instructions I left the office feeling much better than I arrived My thanks and appreciation to an amazing team!!!
5.0 Google

Review from Brian F

Source: Google | Jun 16, 2020

The best oral surgeon in the city for sure. I got a bone graft procedure done for preparation of a dental implant and cannot tell you how incredible Dr.Jamali's hands are. Every step of the way throughout the procedure he made sure that I was not experiencing pain nor any level of discomfort. This is definitely my go to oral surgeon for any future treatments. Strongly recomend Dr.Jamali and his team. Nina, Sarah you guys are awesome. Utmost Professionalism without a doubt.
5.0 Google

Review from Markson D

Source: Google | May 30, 2020

Dr. Jamali is an excellent oral surgeon. I visited his office to remove my wisdom tooth. When doing the extraction is was smooth, nice and fast. Dr. Jamali knows what he doing. After the extraction, I didn’t feel no pain no swollen face. After leaving the office the staff calls me to check up on me many times to see how I'm doing. That’s was so nice of them, treat you like family. If u need an extraction, this is the place to go, you will not regret it. One of the best Oral surgeon. A nice clean place I will recommend all my friends to get their wisdom tooth removed from Dr. Jamali. Thanks to you and your staff.
5.0 Google

Review from Idam O

Source: Google | Mar 17, 2020

Great service! Dr Jamali and his staff always make patients feel welcome and at ease. Dr Jamali is also very skillful and patient. So good that even though I moved and the office is no longer close to me, I am willing to make the commute to get the service they offer. Would recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Michael M

Source: Google | Mar 9, 2020

Dr.Jamali did an amazing job with my wisdom teeth extractions. I had all 4 removed and all 4 were impacted. Everyone told me it was going to be painful but I was literally fine the same day. Following the surgery there was minimal pain. Some discomfort in my jaw from the surgery but that went away with the first few days. I believe this is because of Dr.Jamali’s magic touch! To boot the staff is amazing. Nina a such a sweet heart. Sweet enough to walk me down after the surgery to where my partner was waiting for me in our car. Can’t say enough great things! 10/10 would recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Nathalie G

Source: Google | Mar 1, 2020

I have to start off with Nina who welcomes you with a smile, is beyond patient and helpful, made this experience very comfortable and easy! Dr. Jamali was extremely efficient and professional. Four molars were removed painlessly! I was able to fly out of the country 3 days post op. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an oral surgeon in NYC!
5.0 Yelp

Review from Meleny S.

Source: Yelp | Feb 21, 2020

In September I fell off of a motorized scooter and fractured one of my front teeth and chipped the other. Doctor Jamali is amazing he not only took 6 months off of what every other surgeon told me .... the work is absolutely stunning. He truly puts his whole heart and soul into each patient and will lose sleep if you are not 100% happy. He is honest, inventive and absolutely talented. The absolute best Of the best . I will never go to anyone else . A gem
5.0 Vitals

Review from Self-verified patient

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Jamali and his staff are a pleasure to work with. He answered all of my questions and was thorough with his explanation of his surgical recommendations and what I should expect after surgery. No issues with surgery or post-surgery. Very happy with results.
5.0 Vitals

Review from Self-verified patient

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

During my consultation with Dr. Jamali, he listened to me, answered my questions and briefly gave an overview on what to expect. During the procedure Dr. Jamali made sure I was comfortable and put me to ease. The procedure went very quickly and the post follow up by his staff was something I truly appreciated. If you are looking for a great place to have your wisdom teeth removed, look no further!
5.0 Vitals

Review from Self-verified patient

Source: Vitals | Feb 14, 2020

My experience with Dr Jamali was very good. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions. He is a good listener and lessened my anxieties about the surgery. The other staff are also very nice and helpful.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

had an overall good experience! everyone was very nice and the communication was clear.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Marcin G

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 1, 2020

My experience at Dr. Jamali's office has been excellent so far. Nina has been the most helpful and worked with me through all issues, insurance, sending x-rays from a different office etc.. Excellent patient assistance, never experience that level of attention to detail. Dr Jamali performed extraction procedure with bone graph flawlessly and with minimal discomfort. Follow up was great as well. Highly recommend Dr Jamali's practice to even biggest skeptics.

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.

We're Open for All Patients.

If you'd like to visit us, please request an appointment
Want more info about our efforts to minimize potential COVID
exposure, click below, or read here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!