Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Google

Review from Doris S

Source: Google | Jan 28, 2021

Was able to secure an appointment on the first call that met my time sensitive needs. Pleasant office experience. Expeditious service. Nice follow up.
5.0 Google

Review from Sam J

Source: Google | Jan 16, 2021

Wisdom teeth removed. Super quick procedure and great doctor. Would highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Tony P

Source: Google | Dec 23, 2020

Amazing staff. Let me start with Nina. Extremely informative and polite. I had my wisdom teeth extracted and the level of help she provided was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend her. Next Pam amazing individual. Extremely informative and helpful. Walked me through the procedure when having my wisdom teeth extracted. I would highly recommend this dentist office.
5.0 Google

Review from Angel W

Source: Google | Dec 15, 2020

I was able to get an appointment 1hr after I called. It felt like a Christmas miracle because I was willing to pull my own tooth out at that point. Nina was very informative on the cost of the procedures as we were paying out of pocket. Once we got there, Pam took excellent care of me. Dr. Jamali was super nice even though I changed my mind about the anaesthesia last minute. It was also wondering to hear from Dr. jamali that evening when he checked up on me. The whole process was very quick and transparent. Definitely go there if you can!
5.0 Google

Review from Yatong Ge

Source: Google | Dec 7, 2020

Highly recommend Dr. Jamali for wisdom tooth removal surgery! I had a horizontal impacted wisdom tooth which caused me a lot of trouble and the tooth was not erupted through the gum. I decided to do partial anesthesia and was pretty nervous before the surgery. Dr. Jamali made sure that I am ok and did not feel anything before he started the actual surgery process. I think he did a really good job as I felt no pain during the surgery, though a little bit pain/swelling in first three days, but then everything back to normal after 3 days. Also, I had some concerns the 2nd day after the surgery (it was a Saturday) so I called Dr. Jamali and he responded quickly and solved my concerns. Nina is also quick and efficient in booking my appointments, answering all my questions as well as processing the refund after my insurance sent the claims. Overall I feel that they are very experienced/professional and I am always cared for throughout the process.
4.0 Google

Review from Diana V

Source: Google | Nov 25, 2020

Kind and understanding doctor, pleasant staff
5.0 Google

Review from Jane P

Source: Google | Nov 16, 2020

This Dr is exceptional. I was very nervous about putting my son under to have 4 Wisdom teeth extracted. I flew him home from Florida to have the procedure done and Dr. Jamali was recommended. He was extremely attentive and reassuring. The procedure was scheduled quickly and everything was thoroughly explained - follow up medication called in ahead of time. He gave me his cell number in the event anything arose over the weekend. The procedure was quick, as was the recovery, hardly any swelling and the pain meds were only taken the first two days. I’m so relieved we won’t have problems with wisdom teeth down the road. I cannot recommend Dr Jamali enough. His staff is also fantastic. Look no further this is the place to go.
5.0 Google

Review from Jean Y

Source: Google | Nov 2, 2020

I had to get my wisdom teeth removed and I was super nervous. I had only heard horror stories of extreme pain and essentially being incapacitated for at least a week. The experience with Dr. Jamali was spectacular from start to finish. Nina at reception is a wonderful first face to see at an oral surgeon. She was super helpful with booking and changing appointments and sharing information before the surgery. Dr. Jamali himself was such a kind and attentive surgeon. I was put under for the procedure, which definitely helped. When everything was done, I felt perfectly fine. I was lucid, texting with my spouse (who was next to me on the cab ride home). I followed the post-op instructions, and I barely felt any pain. I just went for my two-week check-up and everything is healing nicely. I was so impressed by Dr. Jamal isn’t work, and the care I received from both him and from Nina. Thank you both for making this experience such a good one!
5.0 Google

Review from James O

Source: Google | Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Jamali and his entire staff at OMS of NY have been absolutely incredible towards me, professionally as well as personally. With care and concern, they have meticulously tended to my every need, have addressed all of my concerns and have been extremely dedicated with helping me towards a happy and healthy lifestyle. The facility is clean and organized. Dr. Jamali is so professional, thorough, skilled but yet, very humble. Nina is always there to greet you with a smile, answer questions and assist when needed. Dr. R has been absolutely incredible and beyond dedicated. The entire team working on my mouth have been truly amazing, kept me comfortable and afterwards, I experienced far less discomfort than I expected due to their exceptional and gifted talent. With my medical history, I can honestly say there have been a handful of Physicians who have saved my life and now, Dr. Jamali is one more that I have added to my list and I look forward to watching, with extreme anticipation, my life change for the better as my journey continues. When I find the best, I know it and trust me, they are the best. To each and everyone at OMS of NY, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have saved my life in more ways than you will ever know and for that, I am eternally grateful.
5.0 Google

Review from Sasha G

Source: Google | Oct 3, 2020

I had to get a wisdom tooth extraction & coronectomy done, and was initially unsure of whether a coronectomy was a good idea but Dr. Jamali was extremely confident and experienced, and his post op instruction for care were really comprehensive, ensuring that I healed quickly and without any issues. I’ve had a wisdom tooth extraction before and never received such comprehensive and clear instructions + his office was always very accessible and quick to respond to emails and calls.
5.0 Google

Review from Jesse T

Source: Google | Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Jamali is a fantastic oral surgeon. I visited his office to get a double jaw surgery and sliding genioplasty done. This also involved getting orthodontics and getting my wisdom teeth removed. As you can imagine, the whole process took quite some time (first visit in 2015; final visit 9/2020). I can't recommend this office enough. The whole team (Dr. Jamali, Dr. Lin, and Nina) was fantastic. Oral surgery sounds really nerve wracking, but I knew I was in good hands throughout the whole process. After surgery Dr. Jamali even calls you to check on how you're doing. If you're unsure where to go for your surgery, I highly recommend choosing Dr. Jamali.
5.0 Google

Review from Evan H

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2020

Excellent oral surgeon. Had a tooth extraction, bone graft, and implant done here, all went well. Dr. Jamali is professional and courteous, and answered the many questions I had. His staff is also professional, helpful, and friendly.
5.0 Google

Review from Keith A

Source: Google | Sep 15, 2020

I have seen Dr Jamali twice- once 3 weeks ago for an extraction and today for a brief follow-up to check on it. Both times the office was clean and I was the only patient present. Both himself and the individual he works with, were both patient and kind through both visits. From the start of the process of making the appointment and problem solving insurance through the extraction and now follow up, they remained professional and took the time to answer all my questions. When I called with concern regarding how it may be healing, they let me know it sounded like everything was healing fine but still made an appointment for me to follow up in person the next business day. At this second visit they were willing to review with me how the socket will heal over time, confirmed it was healing well, and even pulled up my xrays to help explain why it was extracted in the first place. I did not opt for bone graft at time of extraction and due to cost and I am having second thoughts, and he walked me through all the options I have and the steps and timeline for an implant if I decide to move forward at this stage. I would recommend them for anyone needing an oral surgeon, especially if you are an anxious person like me!
5.0 Google

Review from Ashley S

Source: Google | Sep 13, 2020

My experience was so smooth and Easy. I got all four wisdom teeth extraction w. General Anesthesia. I was totally nervous it being my first time ever being put under. Dr. Jamali is very sweet and the best; his staff especially Nina so sweet she remembered my name as soon as I walked in and answered all my questions when I called. And the young lady that assisted him during surgery was so nice and got the job done.I have minimal swelling and the pain level is so tolerable , just take meds on time and you’ll be fine. I would refer any one here great first experience.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from K.P

Source: Healthgrades | Sep 2, 2020

I felt my experience the first time was excellent. I was in so much pain (due to an infection) and the Dr Jamali gave me expert advise and care that I knew I had to come back for future oral surgeries. I had no dental insurance so I had to pay the full price for services, but I was willing to pay any price because he really is THAT good. His staff is amazing and professional and I definitely would refer this place to anyone in need of an oral surgeon. Highly recommend.
5.0 Google

Review from Dawn S

Source: Google | Jul 29, 2020

Was very nervous when I entered the office, but within minutes the staff had calm me down. I must note that the office is very clean. Dr Majid was very patient with me and explained everything that he was doing and kept asking me if I was ok. It was over before I knew it and with special instructions I left the office feeling much better than I arrived My thanks and appreciation to an amazing team!!!
5.0 Google

Review from Brian F

Source: Google | Jun 16, 2020

The best oral surgeon in the city for sure. I got a bone graft procedure done for preparation of a dental implant and cannot tell you how incredible Dr.Jamali's hands are. Every step of the way throughout the procedure he made sure that I was not experiencing pain nor any level of discomfort. This is definitely my go to oral surgeon for any future treatments. Strongly recomend Dr.Jamali and his team. Nina, Sarah you guys are awesome. Utmost Professionalism without a doubt.
5.0 Google

Review from Markson D

Source: Google | May 30, 2020

Dr. Jamali is an excellent oral surgeon. I visited his office to remove my wisdom tooth. When doing the extraction is was smooth, nice and fast. Dr. Jamali knows what he doing. After the extraction, I didn’t feel no pain no swollen face. After leaving the office the staff calls me to check up on me many times to see how I'm doing. That’s was so nice of them, treat you like family. If u need an extraction, this is the place to go, you will not regret it. One of the best Oral surgeon. A nice clean place I will recommend all my friends to get their wisdom tooth removed from Dr. Jamali. Thanks to you and your staff.
5.0 Google

Review from Idam O

Source: Google | Mar 17, 2020

Great service! Dr Jamali and his staff always make patients feel welcome and at ease. Dr Jamali is also very skillful and patient. So good that even though I moved and the office is no longer close to me, I am willing to make the commute to get the service they offer. Would recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Michael M

Source: Google | Mar 9, 2020

Dr.Jamali did an amazing job with my wisdom teeth extractions. I had all 4 removed and all 4 were impacted. Everyone told me it was going to be painful but I was literally fine the same day. Following the surgery there was minimal pain. Some discomfort in my jaw from the surgery but that went away with the first few days. I believe this is because of Dr.Jamali’s magic touch! To boot the staff is amazing. Nina a such a sweet heart. Sweet enough to walk me down after the surgery to where my partner was waiting for me in our car. Can’t say enough great things! 10/10 would recommend!

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.

We're Open for All Patients.

If you'd like to visit us, please request an appointment
Want more info about our efforts to minimize potential COVID
exposure, click below, or read here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!