Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

5.0 Google

Review from Ashley S.

Source: Google | Jul 7, 2022

Amazing, I got all 4 wisdoms pulled I had swelling and very minimal pain. Very professional would definitely recommend!!
5.0 Google

Review from Nik K

Source: Google | May 11, 2022

I feel very grateful for having Dr Jamali as my surgeon. He assured me of certain things even though my situation with wisdom teeth was very rare and unique (I had 7 wisdom teeth in total). I felt comfortable and in good hands before during and after the procedure. My wisdom teeth situation has been something that has been concerning me for a while and I am very glad that I chose to follow Dr Jamali’s advice. Thank you again doctor for helping me with this long term issue. It really means a lot to me.
5.0 Google

Review from Annie N

Source: Google | May 10, 2022

I had sliding genioplasty on mid January, 2022 with Dr. Jamali. I am so happy with the result. It really balanced my face well and enhanced my profile. Also it improved my gummy smile. I can’t put into words to describe how happy I am. It’s a best decision I have ever made. I did a lot of research about this surgery, I was so worried about the pain. But the recovery was painless. The only downside was I couldn’t eat solid food for first ten days. If anyone who is thinking to have genioplasty surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Jamali. He is professional in his practice.
5.0 Google

Review from Afeia B.

Source: Google | Feb 22, 2022

First of all, I did an extraction in September. I was in so much pain. I tried calling several dental offices in Brooklyn. I was not able to get any appointment. That was until, my husband called Dr. Jamali's office. When I say, top notch courtesy I mean it. Nina, the receptionist/dental assistant at the front desk is AMAZING. She is kind and courteous. Her personality is 100% excellent. Then, Dr. Jamali's warm welcome and his consideration for his patient made me feel at ease. My extract was done so smoothly. I CANNOT thank Dr. JAMALI and NINA enough. I would recommend this Dental Office to anyone. Thanks so much. Nina keep up the good work. Dr. Jamali, You are incredible. Thank you.
5.0 Google

Review from Judith

Source: Google | Feb 1, 2022

In 2012 I found my way to Dr. Jamali with an inflamed wisdom tooth and troubled molars in tow. The inflamed wisdom tooth needed to go, it went that same day. One molar gave out after about a year, the other a year or so after that. And then in May of 2021, I split a molar clean in half. Not a thrilling experience, but not one that Dr. Jamali made me wait even a moment to take care of. So here I am, four extractions, two bone grafts, a sinus lift and three implants later with, I hope you will agree, a pretty good position from which to offer a review on Dr. Jamali and his surgical office. So, what would my opinion be? Simply put, Dr. Jamali and his staff are the very definition of skilled, courteous and considerate medical professionals. The practice is immaculate and calm. Great care is taken to explain what each procedure will entail, ensuring that you are well prepared. As a consequence, I have found each surgery to be as stress free as I could possibly imagine - or hope for. Not just stress free though. While working, Dr. Jamali pays close attention for any signs of discomfort. However, despite the fact my lower jaw is notoriously hard to anesthetize, on no occasion have I felt anything other than confidence. What is more, despite the not inconsequential nature of the various procedures I have undergone, I have experienced essentially no swelling and no post surgical discomfort of any sort either. Ever. If you need dental surgery, you have my sympathy. However, you also have my recommendation. Call Dr. Jamali, immediately. I unreservedly and wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Jamali as a surgeon. He also happens to be a really nice person.
5.0 Google

Review from Pedro A

Source: Google | Nov 19, 2021

Despite requiring me to commute into NYC from Suburban New Jersey, being in the care of Dr. Jamali is well worth the trip. His gentle and skilled hands are only exceeded by his caliber of knowledge and expertise.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: Healthgrades | Oct 8, 2021

I had a surgery with Dr. Jamali to remove the exostosis around my upper teeth. The surgery result is pretty good. During the recovery, my did not feel much pain. Thanks for Dr Jamli's professional skills!
5.0 Google

Review from Whitney C

Source: Google | Sep 7, 2021

Great, easy experience! Everyone from the doctor to the reception staff were extremely friendly and answered all of my questions.
5.0 Google

Review from Katie A

Source: Google | Aug 21, 2021

I am so grateful to the entire team at Dr. Jamali's office! Nina at the front desk was so warm, helpful, and kind, both during my visits, as well as during our conversations on the phone. I was anxious about surgery, but Nina's kindness really helped me feel calm. Dr. Jamali is friendly, straightforward, and skilled. He extracted all four of my wisdom teeth in under 45 minutes, and I have healed quite quickly, without any complications. Couldn't ask for a more lovely experience.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Sazara J

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 10, 2021

I am the Chief Director of SaTechRo. I only mention this to let readers know that I am an actual patient and not someone paid or made to write this recommendation. I had a very bad experience with another surgeon from a different practice/office a week before the procedure with Dr. Jamali. I researched Dr. Jamali and chose to make an appointment. This was the best decision ever. He explained everything about the procedure before the day of the procedure. Nina, a staff, member also made sure that I had everything that I needed. They have been so amazing. My recovery has been a blessing..accelerated recovery. I highly recommend them!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from C.G.

Source: Healthgrades | Jun 22, 2021

Everyone at Dr Jamali's office is very nice, especially Nina at the front desk! They never made me wait to see the dr, were super prompt with following up about billing questions, and answered every concern I had about my wisdom tooth surgery (I was very nervous). Would definitely recommend!
5.0 Google

Review from Laurie D.

Source: Google | Apr 16, 2021

If you are looking into an oral surgeon do not walk to see Dr. Jamali please briskly RUN! I went in for the first time for an extraction and it was the holy trinity: immaculately clean, PAINLESS, and quick! Bedside manner on 1000% and the staff.... dedicated professionals that were warm and welcoming. I left with a HUGE smile & one wisdom tooth lighter! I am home recovering hours later and have yet to experience any pain! Again RUN to see Dr. Jamali, you won’t regret it 🙂 Thank you for the swift and gentle work Dr. Jamali, you are truly a master of your craft! 😁
5.0 Google

Review from Marie B.

Source: Google | Apr 8, 2021

Thoughtful, professional care
5.0 Google

Review from Rebecca F.

Source: Google | Apr 8, 2021

The staff was Extremely patient and understanding. Unlike any other staff I had encountered they constantly looked for ways to make the bone graft work and they didn’t give up on my case. They checked up on me post surgery even more than expected.
5.0 Google

Review from Suzanne L

Source: Google | Mar 30, 2021

I've visited Dr. Jamali's office a few times now for different reasons, and each visit was nothing short of an ideal experience. Nina in the front desk is kind, courteous, and very clearly knows how to create an efficient patient experience. Dr. Jamali is also very kind himself. Not only does he have a ton of experience and knowledge in his field, he was able to relay all of that back to me as a patient in a thorough and reassuring way. I got all 4 wisdom teeth removed in one visit here which made me quite nervous. But the process was so efficient and they made me very comfortable the entire time. They gave detailed after care instructions and I was actually really shocked at how easy the recovery was for me. It was completely painless and I was ready to go back to work shortly after. I can say with 100% certainty that I will be returning to Dr. Jamali and Nina for any of my needs in the future. The amount of consideration they gave for my individual situation and the quality of care that they provide is just unmatched.
5.0 Google

Review from Liana N

Source: Google | Mar 24, 2021

I had a Botox appointment with Dr. Jamali. He was patient and gentle. I barely felt a thing! My face looks natural and not overdone. Can’t wait to return! Doesn’t hurt that he was nice to look at!
5.0 Google

Review from Lita Beth W

Source: Google | Feb 27, 2021

Dr. Jamali took me on an emergency basis, and was very patient and thorough explaining what’s as going to happen during my procedure. He is terrific and so is his office staff. Top notch. I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google

Review from Joseph T

Source: Google | Feb 9, 2021

What can I say!!! Amazing impeccable service. Dr Jamali & Dr kreesten were amazing and so great, made me feel at ease while helping remove my four wisdom teeth. Hands down best dentists in Manhattan. Nina the receptionist was so amazing as well in providing guidance and listening to me while I was very nervous.
5.0 Google

Review from Doris S

Source: Google | Jan 28, 2021

Was able to secure an appointment on the first call that met my time sensitive needs. Pleasant office experience. Expeditious service. Nice follow up.
5.0 Google

Review from Sam J

Source: Google | Jan 16, 2021

Wisdom teeth removed. Super quick procedure and great doctor. Would highly recommend.

Request Your Consultation Today

Improving Faces. Changing Lives.